Heart Failure Care

Heart Failure Care

Recognition for demonstrating high levels of  heart failure care

Heart failure is a debilitating illness that affects more Americans each year. To encourage more effective treatment and management, BTE worked with heart failure experts to develop measures to assess and reward superior clinician performance. These measures address a broad range of issues affecting patient health and wellness.

To earn Recognition, clinicians must meet benchmarks on measures such as:

  • Beta Blocker therapy
  • LV function assessment
  • Appropriate ACE-I/ARB therapy
  • Assessment of patient weight and activity level
  • Patient education

Those who do will improve overall patient health and well being, while reducing the risk of potentially avoidable complications.

Current BTE Heart Failure Program Guide: Recognition requirements and processes. Use this guide through December 31, 2017.

Preview the next guide, going into effect January 1, 2018. New applicants seeking recognition from the BTE Heart Failure Program January 1 and later will be evaluated under these revised and updated measures. Clinicians with current BTE Heart Failure Program recognitions need not reapply until the two-year term of their recognition expires.

Choose Your Path to Recognition